Fish.

8 Sep

Like a stone tossed into the pond,

So you send ripples through my being.

Your movements reverberate within me,

Bringing hope and comfort.

Are you the stone, or are you the pond itself?

I feel you in the crystal waves washing over me.

I see you in the sunlight reflecting off your surface.

I hear you in the music of droplets.

Oh to be a fish,

Immersed in you,

Inhaling you, breathing you in.

This is where I belong.

Enveloped in you, I feel I may

Burst with the energy of love.

Don’t remove me from my home;

I’ll cease to exist.

Life means nothing to a fish removed from water.

Leave a Reply

